Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission Names First Board of Directors

Pasteur spring wheat. Photo Credit: Lyndsey Smith 2013

The ballots are in and counted, and the first seven-member board of the Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission (SWDC) has been named.

The board members, with their hometowns, are:

  • Rod Flaman, Edenwold – 4 year term
  • Ken Rosaasen, Saskatoon – 4 year term
  • Bill Gehl, Regina – 4 year term
  • Glenn Tait, Meota – 4 year term
  • Dan Danielson, Saskatoon – 2 year term
  • Laura Reiter, Radisson – 2 year term
  • Bill Rosher, Kindersely – 2 year term

In total, 2,196 ballots were received, of that number 84 were rejected, leaving 2,112 ballots to be counted. Just under 25,000 ballots were sent out, pegging voter response was around 9 per cent.



RealAgriculture News Team

A team effort of RealAgriculture's videographers and editorial staff to make sure that you have the latest in what is happening in agriculture.


Wheat prices jump into August — This week in the grain markets

This week, winter wheat prices touched a three-year high, but it didn’t last. Chicago SRW wheat prices for September 2018 gained 5 per cent or about 26 cents US/bushel to close at $5.56. While the December 2018 contract was up 5.4 percent — or nearly 30 cents — to finish a tad under $5.80. In…Read more »


Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.