SaskFlax Holding Director Nominations; Deadline to Vote is December 12

Photo Courtesy
Photo Courtesy

The Saskatchewan Flax Development Commission received four nominations for directors and will be holding an election to fill three vacant director positions.

The four nominees are:

  • Jordon Hillier from Southey, SK
  • Nancy Johns from Zelma, SK
  • Ken Kessler from Pangman, SK
  • Dave Sefton from Broadview, SK

Biographies for the candidates are available on the Saskatchewan Flax Development Commission website at

Only registered producers are eligible to vote. This means voters must have paid the flax levy to the Saskatchewan Flax Development Commission in the last two crop years (between August 1, 2012 and July 31, 2014). Anyone who received a refund in that time will not be eligible to participate in the vote.

Results of the election will be announced mid-December and again on January 12, 2015 at the Saskatchewan Flax Development Commission Annual General Meeting, part of CropSphere and Crop Production Week in Saskatoon.

Details for SaskFlax AGM

Election packages will be in the mail the week of November 17, 2014 and must be returned to the Returning Officer by December 12 at 12:00 pm.

The address for the Returning Officer for the SaskFlax election is as follows:

Returning Officer
c/o Agriculture Council of Saskatchewan
104 – 411 Downey Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
S7N 4L8
Fax: 306-975-6850

Wake up with RealAgriculture

Subscribe to our daily newsletters to keep you up-to-date with our latest coverage every morning.

Wake up with RealAgriculture

Categories: News / Western Canada

Please register to read and comment.


Register for a RealAgriculture account to manage your Shortcut menu instead of the default.