Grain Farmers of Ontario Names New Board Chair; Members of Executive Committee

Mark Brock has taken on the position of Chair of the Board for Grain Farmers of Ontario, effective February 10th, 2015.

Brock takes over from Henry Van Ankum, who finished the maximum term of three years in the role of chairman.

A cash cropper and sheep farmer from Perth County (District 9), Brock has held the position of vice chair of the board since 2012. He’s also sat on several committees for Grain Farmers of Ontario and is well prepared for the role of Chair. He’s also on Twitter as @cropper01.

GFO also elected certain members to the executive committee — Mark Huston, Director for District 2, and Markus Haerle, Director for District 14 are now vice chairs. Scott Persall of District 5 will hold the position of Executive Member.


RealAgriculture News Team

A team effort of RealAgriculture's videographers and editorial staff to make sure that you have the latest in what is happening in agriculture.


AGCO bringing IDEAL combine to North America as a Fendt

AGCO held the North American launch for its new IDEAL axial combine series in Regina, SK, on Tuesday, coinciding with the start of Canada's Farm Progress Show. As we've covered previously on RealAgriculture (at Agritechnica in Germany here and the prior launch in Italy here), the IDEAL combine represents AGCO's largest ever product development project,…Read more »


Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.