Saskatchewan Farm & Food Care Names First Board

Farm & Food Care Saskatchewan, a new group designed to connect consumers to farmers across the province, has announced its first board of directors.

“We’re so pleased to have a slate of directors on board who represent the different stakeholders involved,” says Adele Buettner, executive director of FFC SK. “Not only will farmers and ranchers be an integral part of Farm & Food Care Saskatchewan, but also food processors, retailers, wholesalers, chefs… all those who have a vested interest in food and farming in the province.”

The 2015 Farm & Food Care Saskatchewan Board of Directors are as follows:

  • Pat Beaujot – Seedhawk No-Till Seeding Solutions, Langbank
  • Larry Grant – Saskatchewan Cattlemen’s Association, Val Marie
  • Erwin Hanley – Saskatchewan Flax Development Commission, Regina
  • Shelley Jones – Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture, Regina
  • Dale Leftwich – SaskCanola, Esterhazy
  • Brian Lindenbach – SaskMilk, Balgonie
  • Jeff Mathieson – Saskatchewan Barley Development Commission, Regina
  • Shannon Meyers -Saskatchewan Pork Development Board, Saskatoon
  • Laura Reiter – Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission, Radisson
  • Henry Van Ee – Chicken Farmers of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon
  • Tim Wiens – Saskatchewan Pulse Growers, Herschel
  • Danny Wollman – Saskatchewan Egg Producers, Ponteix

Farm & Food Care Saskatchewan was incorporated in September 2014 and held their inaugural conference December 10-11, 2014 in Saskatoon. The new Board will select their executive at their upcoming spring board meeting.



RealAgriculture News Team

A team effort of RealAgriculture's videographers and editorial staff to make sure that you have the latest in what is happening in agriculture.


Wheat prices jump into August — This week in the grain markets

This week, winter wheat prices touched a three-year high, but it didn’t last. Chicago SRW wheat prices for September 2018 gained 5 per cent or about 26 cents US/bushel to close at $5.56. While the December 2018 contract was up 5.4 percent — or nearly 30 cents — to finish a tad under $5.80. In…Read more »


Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.