RealAg Radio, Aug 30: Supply management poll, African Swine Fever, and Chad Colby’s Farm Progress highlights

Crowd at Farm Progress Show in Boone, Iowa

Thursday’s edition of RealAg Radio, with host Shaun Haney:

  • Top ag news, with Jessika Guse — President Trump’s deadline looms as Friday is less than 24 hours away, new poll from Angus Reid Institute shows Canadians are divided when it comes to dairy supply management system, another road block for the Trans Mountain Pipeline, exports surged in the Q2, Sask. government is shutting down its cattle feeder association and loan program, the U.S. reports its 6th case of BSE in the past 15 years, and China is said to have a lot more cases of ASF than what it’s actually reporting
  • Product Spotlight: Mitch Kaiser of Case IH talks about their new 2019 Steiger line up
  • Wheat Pete’s Word: Peter Johnson answers all your agronomic questions
  • Kelvin Heppner and Chad Colby discuss highlights at the Farm Progress Show in Boone, Iowa

RealAg Radio airs every weekday afternoon at 4:30 pm ET (2:30 pm MT) on Rural Radio 147 on SiriusXM (and replays the following day at 7 am ET/5 am MT)

 

RealAgriculture News Team

A team effort of RealAgriculture's videographers and editorial staff to make sure that you have the latest in what is happening in agriculture.

Trending

Wheat prices jump into August — This week in the grain markets

This week, winter wheat prices touched a three-year high, but it didn’t last. Chicago SRW wheat prices for September 2018 gained 5 per cent or about 26 cents US/bushel to close at $5.56. While the December 2018 contract was up 5.4 percent — or nearly 30 cents — to finish a tad under $5.80. In…Read more »

Related

Leave a Reply

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.