Stockbrugger steps in as chair as SaskCanola elects new leadership


SaskCanola’s board of directors has announced its new leadership. Taking on the role as chair for the organization is Lane Stockbrugger and Charlene Bradley will take on the role as vice chair.

“I am pleased to accept the chair position for SaskCanola,” Stockbrugger says. “I want to sincerely thank Doyle Wiebe for his dedication over the last two years representing the canola farmers of Saskatchewan.”

Outgoing chair, Doyle Wiebe says it was a pleasure serving on the board and having worked closely with Stockbrugger, and he looks forward to his leadership.

Stockbrugger commended all of the board members for their enthusiasm to pursue leadership positions on the board committees.

“I am pleased to announced Bernie McClean as research chair, Katelyn Duncan as grower relations chair, Doyle Wiebe as policy chair, Charlene Bradley as canola promotion chair, Wayne Truman as governance chair, and Keith Fournier as audit and finance chair.”

The producer-led organization, was established in 1991 and and is supported by some 23,000 levy-paying Saskatchewan canola growers.

Wake up with RealAgriculture

Subscribe to our daily newsletters to keep you up-to-date with our latest coverage every morning.

Wake up with RealAgriculture

Please register to read and comment.


Register for a RealAgriculture account to manage your Shortcut menu instead of the default.