The Canadian Federation of Agriculture (CFA) has named its new president and vice presidents. The election took place during CFA’s annual general meeting held at Ottawa, Ont., this week.

Past president of the PEI Federation of Agriculture Mary Robinson will lead the organization as president. Robinson steps in to the role after the retirement of Ron Bonnett,who served as CFA president for nine years.

Keith Currie, current president of the Ontario Federation of Agriculture, and Chris Van den Heuvel, past president of the Nova Scotia Federation of Agriculture, will be 1st and 2nd vice presidents of the CFA, respectively.

More than 200 delegates from various farm organizations attended the thee-day event.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.