SaskWheat announces seven candidates running for three board posts


Nominations are in and voting for new members of the Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission (SaskWheat) will take place next month. Two women and five men are vying for three open positions on the board.

The list of candidates is:

  • Scott Hepworth (Assiniboia)
  • Lesley Kelly (Watrous)
  • Garth Massie (Biggar)
  • Brady Sproat (Kipling)
  • Glenn Tait (Meota)
  • Jocelyn Velestuk (Broadview)
  • Stewart Wells (Swift Current)

The election takes place every two years with this year’s beginning on Friday, October 18th and closing Friday, November 29 at 4 p.m. Registered wheat producers can vote either electronically or by mail, and more information will be provided by SaskWheat in October.

Results will be announced in early December.

Wake up with RealAgriculture

Subscribe to our daily newsletters to keep you up-to-date with our latest coverage every morning.

Wake up with RealAgriculture

Categories: Ag Business / News

Please register to read and comment.


Register for a RealAgriculture account to manage your Shortcut menu instead of the default.