Alberta Wheat announces new directors and open board positions

The Alberta Wheat Commission (AWC) has announced the results for director nominations.

For region 1, Jason Saunders of Taber, Alta., was acclaimed, where he will be entering his second, three-year term on AWC’s board. Greg Sears of Sexsmith, Alta., and David Barlett of Fairview, Alta., were also acclaimed, with both of them being new AWC directors. Sears and Barlett are replacing Cole Siegle and Warren Sekulic of region 5, and will begin their terms following AWC’s annual general meeting held in conjunction with FarmTech at the end of January.

Also acclaimed are Gary Stanford, director for region 1 — who is in his final term as an AWC director and serving as chair — and Christi Friesen for region 5. Regional representative positions in regions 1 and 5 remain open. AWC’s board of directors will be appointing a farmer from that region to fill the seat currently held by board chair Gary Stanford. Stanford will continue as chair until the AGM.

More information can be found by clicking here.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Privacy Preference Center


Necessary cookies help make a website usable by enabling basic functions like page navigation and access to secure areas of the website. The website cannot function properly without these cookies.

gdpr, __cfduid, PHPSESSID, wordpress_test_cookie, woocommerce_items_in_cart, woocommerce_cart_hash, wp_woocommerce_session, wordpress_logged_in, wordpress_sec, wp-settings, wp-settings-time, __cf_mob_redir, wordpress_cache, realag


Measuring interactions with the ads on the domain.



These are used to track user interaction and detect potential problems. These help us improve our services by providing analytical data on how users use this site.



Preference cookies enable the website to remember information that changes the way the website behaves or looks, like your preferred language or the region that you are in.

chartdefaults, comment_author, comment_author_email, comment_author_url
JSESSIONID, _os_session,anonymous_votes,csrf-param,csrf-token,user,user-id,user-platform,intercom-session,intercom-lou,intercom-session
personalization_id, tfw_exp


Register for a RealAgriculture account to manage your Shortcut menu instead of the default.