CABEF announces agricultural scholarship winners


The Canadian Agri-Business Education Foundation has announced the 2020 recipients of the CABEF Pathways to Agri-Food Scholarships. The scholarship is funded through donations from the Canadian agriculture industry.

CABEF’s purpose is to advance education and “encourage excellence in agriculture industry for the benefit of the public,” according to the organization. The scholarships are intended to support and encourage young people to pursue an education in agriculture and food.

The seven recipients from across Canada who are entering or are currently pursuing and agricultural or agri-food related program in post-secondary education will each receive $2,500. Recipients were assessed on a combination of leadership attributes and a written or video response to the question: “What do you consider to be the two main opportunities for the Canadian agriculture industry, and which one inspires you the most?”

The 2020 recipients are:

  • Paula Eraso, Chilliwack, B.C.
  • Amanda Harman, Stoney Plain, Alta.
  • Caylee Dorval, Glaslyn, Sask.
  • Christine Kilpatrick, Teulon, Man.
  • Josh Weber, Newbury, Ont.
  • Hugo Drouin, Saint-Basile-le-Grand, QC
  • Maria Duynisveld, Wallace, N.S.

More information can be found at the CABEF website.

Wake up with RealAgriculture

Subscribe to our daily newsletters to keep you up-to-date with our latest coverage every morning.

Wake up with RealAgriculture

Please register to read and comment.


Register for a RealAgriculture account to manage your Shortcut menu instead of the default.