The 31st AGM of Alberta Canola Producers Commission was held this week, and the new board of directors has been announced.

Kevin Serfas of Turin, Alta. has been elected as the new chair, with Roger Chevraux of Killam, Alta. as the new vice-chair.

Justin Nanninga from Neerlandia, Alta. was elected to represent region 5.

The board also extended thanks to outgoing region 5 director John Guelly, who served on a variety of committees, including time as chair of the Research committee and the Governance & Finance committee. He also served as vice chair for one year and board chair for two.

2021 Alberta Canola Board of Directors:
Region 1: Dan Doll, Fairview
Region 2: Andre Harpe, Valhalla Centre
Region 3: Denis Guindon, Falher
Region 4: John Mayko, Mundare
Region 5: Justin Nanninga, Neerlandia
Region 6: Wayne Schneider, Nisku
Region 7: Mike Ammeter, Sylvan Lake
Region 8: Ian Chitwood, Airdrie
Region 9: Kevin Serfas, Turin
Region10: Cale Staden, Mannville
Region 11: Roger Chevraux, Killam
Region 12: Holly White, Rolling Hills

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.