The Canadian Federation of Agriculture (CFA)’s National Agriculture Leaders debate hit the airwaves at 7 pm E Thursday night for 90 minutes of lively banter between the four participants:

  • NDP: Alistair MacGregor, Critic for Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, MP for Cowichan-Malahat-Langford
  • CPC: Dave Epp, MP for Chatham-Kent—Leamington
  • BQ: Yves Perron, Critic for Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, MP for Berthier—Maskinongé
  • LPC: Marie-Claude Bibeau, Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada and MP for Compton—Stanstead

The English and French debate — co-moderated by RealAgriculture founder Shaun Haney and reporter Martin Ménard of La Terre de Chez Nous — is available below.
Covering eight questions and four rapid fire questions, the debate covers issues and challenges impacting Canadian farmers and ranchers.

Watch the debate live in the link above, and don’t forget to catch the recap in tomorrow’s first episode of RealAg Politics. 

Please register to read and comment.